ASSETS Podcast Community of Practice

world map with elementary children above a microphone icon and ASSETS

Join Dr. Jobi Lawrence, your host and guide, in the unique and invaluable conversations related to the educational realities of multilingual learners across the country. Our ASSETS Podcast Community of Practice (CoP) Events are designed to complement our podcast episodes, providing a space for meaningful discussions and shared insights.

These free events are held quarterly, providing a 45-minute platform for participants to delve into the specific episode featured in each CoP gathering. Our events foster an inclusive and collaborative space where educators, learners, and advocates can connect, share experiences, and explore the podcast's themes in greater detail.

 What to Expect:

  • Engaging Discussions: Explore the nuances of each podcast episode with Dr. Jobi Lawrence and fellow participants.
  • Networking Opportunities: Connect with like-minded individuals who share a passion for multilingual education.
  • Resource Sharing: Discover valuable resources, strategies, and insights to enhance your understanding of multilingual learners' educational realities.
  • Q&A Sessions: Have your questions answered by Dr. Jobi Lawrence and other experts in the field.

Who Should Attend:

  • Educators
  • Administrators
  • Advocates for Multilingual Learners
  • Students
  • Anyone interested in the intersection of language, culture, and education

How to Join: 

Participation is free, and registration is easy. Simply sign up for each event and you'll receive all the details you need to join the conversation. 

Upcoming Topics:

TBD (Check back for details)

Date: May 16, 2024

Time: 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm PT | 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm CT | 8:30 pm - 9:15 pm ET

 

TBD (Check back for details)

Date: September 19, 2024

Time: 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm PT | 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm CT | 8:30 pm - 9:15 pm ET

 

TBD (Check back for details)

Date: November 21, 2024

Time: 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm PT | 7:30 pm - 8:15 pm CT | 8:30 pm - 9:15 pm ET

 

How Can I Receive Updates on Upcoming Topics?

We send a monthly newsletter with news and resources curated for EL/ML learner educators.

Sign up here to receive it » 

 

 

What is the ASSETS Podcast?

ASSETS, hosted by Dr. Jobi Lawrence, is more than just a podcast; it's a journey into the educational landscapes of multilingual learners. Dr. Lawrence takes a deep dive into the challenges, triumphs, and real-life stories that shape the experiences of multilingual learners nationwide.

Listen on Apple »

Listen on Spotify »